What is the Secretariat?

The Way of Christ Community is represented by and administers all of its affairs through, the Secretariat.

Responsibility and authority for the administration of the policies, aims and goals of the Weekend Community lies with the Secretariat. The Secretariat has exclusive responsibility for policy and methodology decisions.

The Secretariat is made up of the following chairs/committees:

  1. Lay Director
  2. Spiritual Director
  3. Leaders Chair
  4. Secretary
  5. Treasurer
  6. Financial Secretary
  7. Pre-Weekend Chair
  8. Weekend Chair
  9. Post-Weekend Chair
  10. Palanca Chair
  11. Communications Chair

The Secretariat meetings are open to the community at any time. You do not have to be appointed to one of these chairs to attend and participate in a Secretariat meeting.